New Purchase – Fluffy Dream Collection

I bought the following figures (in the lilac circle) online after my favourite SF JP seller listed everything in the picture.

It’s roughly translated as the Fluffy Dream Collection. And the above is a screenshot of the promo. It looks to be some kind of product promo partnership with Japan’s Family Mart convenience store chain. Seems like a limited number were available, like a lottery, as according to the seller’s Facebook page, the whole thing sold out within an hour in Japan last Aug. 28. Gosh. If only it’s the same interest over on this side of the Pacific, then us SF consumers outside of JP won’t have to wait and see all the time. But that’s another topic.

Anyway, much as I’d like to get all of them, I have a limited budget. haha! So I chose the ones that called out to me and my meager pockets only. Lol. I chose the 4 figures for now ’cause of their outfits and affordability. Their outfits are like the Pookie Panda Family’s. They will complement my Town Series collection and other Town Series-like figures, or in case I purchase it, the Celebration Home Gift Set that comes in salmon pink and blue colours. Plus this whole thing just reeks of the colour palette and theme of Sanrio’s Little Twin Stars (LTS), my fave Sanrio characters. The boxes it comes in look too cute too! Pulling at my LTS heartstrings!

I love the colours on the Triplet Rabbits set too. I wish this was the colour they released for the standard version. But I don’t think the price justifies this. Same goes for the unicorn pair. Plus they both have the alternate standard versions for cheaper. Same for the beautician set. So I skipped them. Dear Epoch, your dolls might be great, but I’d rather spend those amounts buying real jewelry with more possibility of guaranteed ROI and usefulness. Lol!

Looking forward to receiving the 4 cuties!